My Kitchen Best Practices

I Heart Curry Blog

I teach Indian Hands-on cooking classes in the San Francisco Bay Area at my boutique cooking school I Heart Curry. Quite a few people have asked me about my kitchen habits and have adapted to some of them. That inspired me to write about what I do around my kitchen for all of you to read.

My favorite tool in the kitchen

That has to be my super awesome Miyabi Morimoto Edition 8-Inch Chef Knife. It is a very sharp knife and makes cutting vegetables a piece of cake. I have also cut thin slices of fish to make sushi with it and it does a wonderful job at it. My grandmother used to say that the taste of what you cook partially depends on how you cut your ingredients and how consistent the cuts are. It makes sense – if the pieces of your vegetables aren’t consistent…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

