A closer look at South East Asian culinary history

I Heart Curry Blog

I remember waking up as a child smelling breakfast cooking in the kitchen and studying in the evening while enjoying the almost distracting fragrance of dinner. I was born in Bangladesh and lived the first half of my life there. I grew up watching my mom and grandma cook various delicious dishes, and there wasn’t a single meal that I didn’t look forward to having. I have had the good fortune to taste and learn about many cuisines after moving to the United States. I started to cook at an early age and thus grew a deeper understanding and appreciation for all the cuisines that I’ve come in contact with.  Now, my husband is from South India and I have invested a lot of time and effort to learn to cook his cuisine over the last eight years. I have learned from my in-laws and cookbooks; much of the learning…

View original post 956 more words

Leave a Reply

